SJ8 PRO firmware ver 1.3.0 download link

Discussion in 'SJ8 Series' started by Troy, Feb 22, 2019.

  1. Troy

    Troy Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10,261
    Likes Received:
    10,081
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    SJ8 PRO firmware ver 1.3.0 download link

    To those who had problems completing the SJ8 PRO firmware download from the SJCAM Zone app, you can do the regular microSD card route.
    Instructions and firmware file found here: SJ8 PRO FIRMWARE Ver1.3.0
     
  2. Rafa Tena

    Rafa Tena New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Will SJ8 Plus receive more firmware updates?
     
  3. Robert Tulvan

    Robert Tulvan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Photographer
    Location:
    Austria
    Is this firmware will solve my problem?

    SJCAM SJ8 PRO DEFFECT - Touch panel do not answer to my order/instruction - topic.

    I cant link direct my video from youtube here.
     
  4. nianeko2

    nianeko2 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2017
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Where is your YT video?
     
  5. Robert Tulvan

    Robert Tulvan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Photographer
    Location:
    Austria
    Here is mine youtube video:

     
  6. Troy

    Troy Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10,261
    Likes Received:
    10,081
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    Hi @Robert Tulvan, is the one on the video with the firmware mentioned in this thread or is this the firmware from the app?
    Please always include the firmware version so we know which one we are referring to.
    This needs to be reported by creating a ticket HERE.
    That way you can track the progress of the procedures, and any solution can be added into the list of things for the next release.
     
  7. Robert Tulvan

    Robert Tulvan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Photographer
    Location:
    Austria
    Hello,

    I have already opened a ticket with my SJ8 pro camera probem #38739 SJ8 PRO DEFFECT!! Being Processed since 1 days 23 hours - but no answer! I have 1.2.9. firmware. The camera came out of the box with this firmware.

    My questin was: "Is this firmware will solve my problem?" 1.3.0 will solve my camera problem what can you see in my video? Is this software or hardware problem in my camera? I am waithing for my ticket response, but NO ANSWER yet!
     
  8. John Brylle Gualiza

    John Brylle Gualiza New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just received my SJ8 PRO yesterday with v1.29 right off the box. I then took it to a 2-hour motorcycle ride and everything seems to be just fine.

    Do I really need to update to v1.30?
     
  9. puslad

    puslad New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    If camera works fine, there is no need to upgrade.
     
  10. Troy

    Troy Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10,261
    Likes Received:
    10,081
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    There can be a number of ways how this can happen, one of the most common is the usage of a slow card.
    Please check first if you have at least a U3 speed card.
    Unfortunately, we cannot keep track of all memory card brands and models because of the sheer number of them. Please check this first.
    I will see what I can do with your ticket if support staff missed in the queue. Apologies for that.
     
  11. Troy

    Troy Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10,261
    Likes Received:
    10,081
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    @Robert
    I see that your ticket has already been tended to and there already are suggestions given.
    Hope you get your camera back to working order again.
    You may also ask Gearbest what they can do, since the camera was bought just recently.
     
  12. Robert Tulvan

    Robert Tulvan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Photographer
    Location:
    Austria
    "Please check first if you have at least a U3 speed card." - For what? 1080p 30fps must 100mb/sec memory card? Which bitspeed can SJ8 pro recording video's in theese framerate? Have you ever seen my video settings in my video? I have to use now scandisk memory card's which one's both are CLASS 10! Can you see somewhere 4K in my video? Its a trully customer service for a "PRO" signed camera!
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2019
  13. Troy

    Troy Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10,261
    Likes Received:
    10,081
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    There's more to that suggestion than what is apparent. Anyway, there are several tricks I have seen work, the 2 most obvious are
    1. Reset to Default Settings, This is found in the General Settings Menu, usually above the Format card option.
    2. Reinstall the firmware.
    There's this other one, but we don't really suggest it, since it is a hit-or-miss solution: Drain the battery in the cam by letting it record (or leave the battery out long enough for settings to clear, if that works for your unit).
    If none of these work, it is best that you contact support, as your problem may be hardware related.
    In any case, there isn't much harm trying a fast card, besides, U3 is the recommended card for this particular camera because of the hardware in it.
     
  14. joka

    joka New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    In the video mode settings, if you type in the blanks, the image / camera is locked.
    I have this problem and so far no solution.
     

Share This Page