SJ6 v1.4.9 Firmware changelog

Discussion in 'SJ6 LEGEND' started by TonySosa, Nov 14, 2017.

  1. TonySosa

    TonySosa Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2017
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    SZ
    V1.4.9 changelog:
    20171011
    1. Improves the Polish translation
    2. adds Gimbal control function
    3. Resolves slow motion video options display -2x 720p60 should actually be 1080p60
    4. Fixes settings, enter the settings Modify WIFI SSID Click "ok" to add characters and then open the WIFI, or there may be stuck in the WIFI interface
    5. Fixes after removing the SSID and then click OK to add, the characters are not updated, it should be because the default length is longer than the limit length
    6. Fixes after entering the SSID for the first time after upgrade shows SJ6000000000 does not match with the actual
     
    Eric Shepherd likes this.
  2. Ken J

    Ken J New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    North America
    I didn't find a handy link in Tony's message above so this might be helpful > Link to SJCAM 6 1.4.9 firmware
    Thanks guys for the continued support on this product, it's a very capable camera with diverse features and great resolution :)
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2017
    Eric Shepherd and TonySosa like this.
  3. TonySosa

    TonySosa Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2017
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    SZ
    Thanks for sharing the Linky :)
     
    Ken J likes this.
  4. Daro

    Daro Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
  5. AndyLG

    AndyLG Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    The problem with the click on physical buttons is really annoying now. It can burst tons of clicks in just 1 push
     
  6. Dan

    Dan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Finland
    I got a camera with 1.4.6 6.9.2017
    What is the reason that firmware should be updated?

    Does someone has good or bad results by changing the firmware?

    Thanks :)
     
  7. Eric Shepherd

    Eric Shepherd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Southport United Kingdom
    Hi
    My PC doesn't have a card reader, how do I complete the above without one?
    Thank you.
     
  8. AndyLG

    AndyLG Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Just connect your camera via mini usb cable
     
  9. Drago

    Drago New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    [QUOTE = "Eric Shepherd, post: 3790, membro: 1350"] Ciao
    Il mio PC non ha un lettore di schede, come posso completare quanto sopra senza uno?
    Grazie. [/ QUOTE]

    Regards,
    you can use a USB stick that inserts an SD card
     
  10. panpiotus

    panpiotus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    1.4.9 fw - not available Polish language!
     
  11. Janos garzo

    Janos garzo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi,

    I've ordered a new SJ6 Legend camera from China nowadays. It had firmware 1.4.8. I upgraded it into 1.4.9. After the upgrade it has the following malfunction:
    - the giro function comletely removed
    - zoom funcions completely remooved
    - if I push the shutter button in video mode, the firware switch the function into photo. If I use the selector button into video icon. It works normallí. Sometomes I coud not stop the recording....

    It is strange for me, because I've a SJ4000 camera. I had upraded the firmwre as well, and it works normally. The reason, why i bought the SJ6 Legend, the SJ4000 works stable.

    Has anybody same problem?

    Regards,

    Janos
     
  12. Daro

    Daro Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Hey Janos. Yes, we have the same problems with our sj6. Unfortunately, new software is getting worse. It contains many errors. The camera works as it wants. Unfortunately, the manufacturer does nothing to correct errors. Optimally, the camera operates on software 1.4.6. I would honestly never buy sjcam again. Regards.
     
  13. Damian Holt

    Damian Holt Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retail manager
    Location:
    Uk
    You can always step back to the previous firmware if the latest one gives you issues.
     
  14. AndyLG

    AndyLG Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    I have too the issue with pressing buttons: is so broken, it's like 10 clicks per click, so buggy. Please please please SJCAM fix this!!
     
  15. Janos garzo

    Janos garzo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi,

    As I was adviced I downgraded from 1.4.9 to 1.4.6. The situation is more stable than before. The giro function does not work in this version too.
    The firmware version 1.4.9 is a big shit.....

    BR,

    Janos
     
  16. Troy

    Troy Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10,272
    Likes Received:
    10,082
    Trophy Points:
    1,000

    Hi @Janos garzo
    Please create a ticket in support.sjcam.com regarding this so there's a documentation of this, and they can follow up with the firmware team.
    I might have to ask them to post an earlier version that is more stable.

    Troy
     
  17. Leszek

    Leszek New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    I have 1.4.5 and my Gyro works. But I dont have the zoom options.
     
  18. Daro

    Daro Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Witaj. Opcja zoom działa tylko gdy stabilizacja jest wyłączona, i korekcja zniekształceń.
     
  19. Leszek

    Leszek New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    Faktycznie. Czy opcja stabilizacji ma wpływ na jakość filmu? Jeżeli użyję statywu i kamera będzie w pełni stabilna, to lepiej wyłączyć opcje stabilizacji?
     
  20. Daro

    Daro Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Oczywiście że ma wpływ na jakość gdyż jest to cyfrowa stabilizacja i obraz rejstrowany przy włączonej jest tylko wyciekiem obrazu rejestrowanego przez kamerę. Wystarczy porównać kąt widzenia przy włączonej i włączonej stabilizacji.
     

Share This Page