SJ5000x Elite, video shaking

Discussion in 'SJ5000 Series' started by kzendra, Jul 31, 2018.

  1. kzendra

    kzendra New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi
    I have SJ5000x elite and every video i create is shaking. I've tried changing settings, resolutions, disabling gyro sensor but nothing helped.
    It's on latest firmware 1.5.4-S dated 4.12.2017
    I have bought it in october last year from reseler on ebay.

    Is there a way to fix this or what to do?

    Videos at 720p

    Camera slowly mooving arround:


    Camera is stationary:


    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Damian Holt

    Damian Holt Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retail manager
    Location:
    Uk
    That's not right.

    What memory card are you using?
     
  3. Sulev Svilponis

    Sulev Svilponis Elite

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    111
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    You may try to reset settings to factory defaults and then perform a FW update
     
  4. kzendra

    kzendra New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Mem card is samsung class 10, don't know exact details now, but is one of listed OK cards...

    Latest firmware is installed and after that this has started to happen...
     
  5. Damian Holt

    Damian Holt Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retail manager
    Location:
    Uk
    I would have thought the card is the culprit. Try changing for a higher spec Carr and try again.
     
  6. Sulev Svilponis

    Sulev Svilponis Elite

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    111
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Sometimes it helps if to REinstall latest FW. Just try it: First reset your camera to factory defaults (before update!) and then reinstall the FW.
     
  7. kzendra

    kzendra New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Will do, in next few days. I'll write here how it goes.
     
  8. kzendra

    kzendra New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Interesting, I have restored default settings and video is OK now.
    Thank you all for help and advice.
     
    Damian Holt likes this.
  9. Vishal Agarwal

    Vishal Agarwal New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Restoring it to default is ok because it records ar 1080P at default settings. Try recording at 720P 30FPS. Is it still recording without shaking ?
     
  10. kzendra

    kzendra New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    I don't really feel like trying to make Camera mulfunction again, It's working perfectly now, making good videos and photos (including under water with waterproof case), so now I'm happy and am not changing settings as long as it's like that.
     

Share This Page