Rotating video's in FCPX 10.3.4

Discussion in 'Tips, Guides and Tutorials' started by colineve, Dec 4, 2017.

  1. colineve

    colineve New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Norfolk UK
    Anybody had any experience in rotating videos in FCPX. I find when using the rotating tab the image in the Media library does rotate but the timeline does not. When play back the video is showing as rotated but does anybody know why the timeline does not rotate as well ?
     
  2. Jason

    Jason Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2017
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    111
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
    I don't use FCP but some editors will create a cache of images to speed things up. Does FPCX do this and can you refresh the cache ?
     
    Troy likes this.
  3. colineve

    colineve New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Norfolk UK
    Cant find anything about cache in FCPX Jason, perhaps it's not supposed to happen
     
  4. Jason

    Jason Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2017
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    111
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
  5. colineve

    colineve New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Norfolk UK
    Hi Jason, thanks for your time but the link you sent is all about rendering , which I dont have a problem with but my query is about the rotating option which it does physically do but does not show it as so in the timeline which is not a major problem just irritating.
     

Share This Page