Part of my video is shaking

Discussion in 'SJ5000 Series' started by Olle, Aug 21, 2018.

  1. Olle

    Olle New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sween
    Hello,

    I have been using my SJ5000X, with the same SD of a while, without any problem, but a few days ago I found out that my video is partly shaking. I think the problem showed up after I updated to the lastet FW (1.5.4-S)

    I have tired to reinstall the latest FW, but also reformat the SD. But the problem remains.

    Thanks!

     
  2. Sulev Svilponis

    Sulev Svilponis Elite

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    SJCAM has launched several versions of some FW versions, without changing version number. You may try fresh download, because if you downloaded your "latest" version earlier, then this still might not be the latest FW, although the version number is the same as the latest.

    If that doesn't help, then switch back to some of older FW versions.
     
    Troy likes this.
  3. Olle

    Olle New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sween
    I´m try that.
     
  4. Troy

    Troy Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10,247
    Likes Received:
    10,081
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    Not sure if that's a buffer problem or maybe a slow card.
     
  5. Olle

    Olle New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sween
    I have been using the same card since I brought the camera without any issues.
     
  6. Troy

    Troy Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10,247
    Likes Received:
    10,081
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    What settings are you using now with that effect showing?
    Like, resolution, ISO, EV, framerate. Also, what card type and speed? Might be helpful for us to know.
     
  7. Olle

    Olle New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sween
    Its a Toshiba Exceria Class 10 card. Regarding the settings, since I haver reinstalled the firmware, all the settings have been removed, so I will try to rember the settings. Resolutions: 1080p 60 fps. FOV: 170 (or maybe 140). Bitrate: High. Quality: Fine. ISO:Auto EV:+0.0
     
  8. Vishal Agarwal

    Vishal Agarwal New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    I have recently bought SJ5000x Elite, and have been very happy using it. I have tried almost all the recording options and camera is performing just fine. Only issue I am facing is when I try recording at 720P 30FPS, that too only in sun light as it mostly works fine at dawn or places with no sunlight. Following are the current settings:

    Memory Card: Sony Class 10 32 GB

    Resolution: 720P 30FPS

    FOV: OFF

    Low Light mode: On

    WDR: ON

    Gyro Sensor: On

    Video Format: MP4

    Bit Rate: Medium

    Noise Reduction: Low

    White Balance: Auto

    Color: Warm

    EV: 0.0

    ISO: Auto

    Distortion Correction: On

    Frequency: 50Hz

    Version: 1.5.4-S

    Date: 4, Dec 2017



    I have tried multiple settings from above as well but no result. It records fine @ 720P 60FPS


    I am going on a road trip in next 2 days, hope to find a solution asap.

    Thanks

    Vishal Agarwal
     
  9. Sulev Svilponis

    Sulev Svilponis Elite

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Try setting frequency to 60Hz.
     

Share This Page