Cluster Size Wrong. Please Format -ERROR

Discussion in 'SJ6 LEGEND' started by Jerome Tubog, Mar 23, 2017.

  1. Jerome Tubog

    Jerome Tubog New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cebu
    I'm getting this error msg with my newly purchased SJCAM SJ6 Legend
    My memory card is Samsung evo+ class10 64gb (exFAT format, newly purchased as well)

    Tried a lot of resource online but to no avail
    1. Formatted the card from exFAT to FAT32 with allocation of size 65536.
    2. Tried updating firmware but it requires a memory card to be performed (both steps).
    3. I also have a Kingmax class4 8gb card, tried to put it there but also getting the same error msg.
    4. Tried to connect the camera to my laptop with the memory card in it but it wont read.
    5. Formatted the card using the format option in the SJ6 under Settings> Format> ok

    Please Help.


    Thank you.
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2017
  2. inazr

    inazr New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    Same problem here.

    I tried 4 different memory cards. 2 of which where previously tested and worked fine.

    Tried to format all 4 cards with different settings on my pc + in my cam.

    EDIT: The camera + sd card worked for nearly 3 month. Firmware: 1.4.3
     
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2017
  3. Dr- Hack

    Dr- Hack New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cyberjaya
    I am having something similar (sort off) but when you have tried everything you can give this format tool a try as well, heard SJCAM says its better
    or maybe you figured something out ? I am just hoping the change of microSD will solve this .. vacations coming ahead and really troubled with this
     
  4. sfra

    sfra New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    • Had the same problem with my card but found a solution. You need to format the card on your computer to FAT32 (I used guiformat) and then format on camera again. Works like charm after that.
     
  5. Mayur

    Mayur New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    please see my video on youtube
     
  6. azri.ms

    azri.ms New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having same problem on SDXC Sandisk 64GB.

    Solution:
    1. Insert the card onto camera slot. Power up.
    2. Go to video mode.
    3. Format the card when still in video mode.

    This work well for me.
    Not going to work when in still image mode.

    Good Luck!
     
    Sambhaji likes this.

Share This Page