4K60p playback

Discussion in 'SJ8 Series' started by Beckler, Mar 20, 2019.

  1. Beckler

    Beckler New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    What do you use for playback of SJ8 4K 60fps videos? I have both a PC (GTX660 video card) and android box and neither plays the video smoothly. Audio/video out of sync, or freezes, etc. Tried Kodi, VLC, PotPlayer, etc, nothing works.
     
  2. quazar912

    quazar912 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2019
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    sales
    Location:
    croatia
    Home Page:
    did you edit video in any way?
     
  3. kamkar

    kamkar Elite

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Denmark
    First of all you need to copy the footage to your computer, i doubt you can play off the camera in mass storage mode, or the memory card in a card reader.
     
  4. Beckler

    Beckler New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    So yes all I do is copy the mp4 files to my PC, not edited in any way.
     
  5. Sulev Svilponis

    Sulev Svilponis Elite

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    111
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Maybe more powerful PC would help?
    What connection do you use for monitor, DP or HDMI? Google search gives, that GTX660 can handle 4K @60 only through the DP. HDMI supports up to 30 fps.
     
  6. kamkar

    kamkar Elite

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Denmark
    Have you used H.265 ? that will make a lesser computer choke on the footage.
     
  7. Beckler

    Beckler New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    I don't have display port on my computer monitor, so cant try. Maybe on the android box the hdmi is the bottleneck - or getting downscaled to 1080 for my tv.

    I believe when choosing 60fps on camera only H.264 is available (4K).
     

Share This Page